Sunrise of Plymouth Beach

Chris Melechris_mele

Executive Director 

Chris has been advocating for seniors for 20 years since staring in the assisted living industry in 2000.  He began his career as the Maintenance Coordinator for Marriott Senior Living before it was purchased by Sunrise.

Chris worked in several positions within Sunrise, becoming the Assisted Living and Reminiscence Coordinator as well as the Director of Sales before being promoted in 2008 to Executive Director at Sunrise of Cohasset.  In 2012, Chris moved back to Sunrise of Plymouth as the Executive Director.  Chris is a pillar in the community and is very involved with youth sports and a prominent participant with the South Shore Alzheimer’s Association. 

Chris has been married almost 30 years to his lovely wife, Mariana and has two sons, Jake and Mike.  Chris is getting ready to be a grandfather for the first time to a baby girl that is due in the Spring of 2020. 


James Barber.DOS_PlymouthBeach

James Barber

Director of Sales

"I have been in the senior living industry for almost 12 years. I was hired with Sunrise in 2008 where I spent 5 years and left for a bit to work full time from home for the Harbor View Hotel on Martha’s Vineyard after my daughter was born. I am hospitality driven and love working with families to help them find solutions for their loved ones.

After growing up down the street from my grandparents, I became a primary caregiver when my grandpa was diagnosed with dementia which led me down the path of helping seniors and their families. I was born outside Pittsburgh, PA and I am graduate of Kent State University where I also worked for disabled student services and was the primary caregiver for a student with cerebral palsy. Being a part of the process of helping a senior transition into senior living is one of the most rewarding careers I could have ever asked for.

I look forward to going to work every single day.” In my free time, my greatest pleasure is spending time at the beach with my wife Danielle and my kids, Capri and Marino. My other passions include golf, fishing and coaching my kids baseball teams."


Michele AlmeidaMichelle_Almeida

Reminiscence Coordinator

Prior to joining Sunrise, Michele spent a bulk of her career as a paralegal for 18 years then decided to embark on the journey of healthcare.  She entered the healthcare field as a licensed CNA for 6 years.  She worked her way up to the Reminiscence Coordinator in 2018 and has been there ever since. 

Her favorite part of the job is her one to one interaction with the residents

Michele is married with two daughters, Alexandria and Alyssa.  Her hobbies include spending time at the beach kayaking, traveling and time with her family.




Erica Bertocchi.DSC_PlymouthBeachErica Bertocchi

Dining Service Coordinator

I have been with Sunrise since July of 2003. I started off as a cook for our community and was later promoted to the Dining Services Coordinator in 2014

I enjoy working with my team in the kitchen to make sure our residents are well fed and happy with their meals. One of the most popular activities in our community is my food demonstrations. You can find many residents engaged and happy to be there.

Outside of work, I love to spend time with my boyfriend, friends, and family."



Jean Douglas.DRCM_PlymouthBeachJean Douglas

Dining Room Care Manager

"I have been with Sunrise of Plymouth Beach since the day they opened in June of 2000. The residents are like family to me. I enjoy coming to work and the residents miss me when I’m off. I make sure the residents get a birthday card from me to celebrate their special day. I also do sewing repairs that the residents may have.

I enjoy seeing family and friends on my days off. I am also a caregiver for my mother who is 93. I have two grandchildren, Olivia, who is 10 and Nicholas, who is 12, and their dog, Lyla, who is a mini golden doodle.

Sunrise Care Questionnaire

Not sure what type of care you need?

Take our Survey