Eight Sunrise Senior Living Communities Receive Award for Quality

Sunrise Senior Living  |  August 2, 2021

Designated by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL)Designated by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL)

The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) has recognized eight Sunrise Senior Living communities for their high-level quality standards. Recipients of a ‘Silver—Achievement in Quality Award’ must provide an extensive assessment of their systematic approaches, performance measures, and sustainable organizational and process results that are linked to the key customer requirements, success factors, and challenges previously identified through the achievement of earning the Bronze—Commitment to Quality Award.

Congratulations to these communities for achieving this award:

  1. Brighton Gardens of Stamford
  2. Sunrise of Mill Basin
  3. Sunrise of Staten Island
  4. Sunrise of New City
  5. Sunrise of Woodcliff Lake
  6. Sunrise of East Brunswick
  7. Sunrise of Wayland
  8. Sunrise of Sheepshead Bay

“This award recognizes that systematic integrated approaches to care and service delivery are key drivers of quality outcomes.” said Sue Coppola, Chief Clinical Officer of Sunrise Senior Living. “Working through the Quality Award Program and progressing from Bronze to Silver, demonstrates the extreme efforts our teams put forth consistently each day to serve our residents and families, championing their quality of life. As we know, this past year was extremely difficult and yet our teams persevered to strive for the Silver – I am so thankful and proud of each and every team member and am delighted that their dedication and commitment to quality has been acknowledged and recognized by achieving Silver.”

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a progressive, three-step process that encourages the continuous learning, development, and execution of integrated quality systems to achieve performance excellence. Each progressive step requires a more detailed and comprehensive demonstration of quality integration and performance. The criteria for each step is based on the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. These eight 2021 awards bring the total number of Quality Awards that Sunrise communities have earned to more than 300, which is the most of any single assisted living provider.

Sunrise ranks among the leading industry providers for assisted and independent living services, as well as memory care for aging adults. For the latest information about Sunrise and aging topics, follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. To learn how you can join the Sunrise team, please visit Careers.

Have Questions About Memory Loss?